Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Arbutus

Humm.. I did think I posted this last night but it wasn't there this morning -- my computer "skills" are rusty??? but here is tuesday...

Spent part of today trying to catch up with email and putting all my too many photos from the sailing trip on the computer. (with some difficulty which I won’t go into…) Wrecked my back somehow about a week before the trip and it’s still not OK - so I had to have a mid day nap (we did get up really early to take our friends to the ferry…think they were happy to go…not enough people here to talk to…:-) but think K enjoyed rowing my alden…) Must say I got used to my lovely tiny cozy bunk on the sailboat - best place for resting the back in the middle of the day or when we were usually moving…

The blip is our Gulf Islands arbutus tree (madrona to Americans) in the evening sun with the macro setting on the Sony (don’t have a macro lens). Did not see these in Alaska - there was mostly Sitka spruce, cedar and alder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.