Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

The Dinghy Dock

Our car is in Seattle so we had to go grocery shopping by boat over to Ganges, on Saltspring Island. I used to use this dock once in a while with my little boat, before there was a donation box. Most of these come from boats anchored in the harbor. The Rotary Club has provided it as it’s very close to the grocery store. As you can see, it’s very popular, and the fellow collecting the donations was oblivious to me and my little camera. A beautiful day.

Mid afternoon a friend arrived at our dock single handing her sailboat - nearly every year she visits for a couple of nights. She’s always full of lots of interesting stories.

Having trouble getting to the back blips, might have to do it one at a time…..it’s so hard to cull all those photos down….but I am!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.