A poorly paw

I've got a poorly paw. Ann first noticed that I had an abscess on my back paw a couple of days ago but it didn't seem to be bothering me so she just thought it would get better by itself. But it doesn't seem to be getting better by itself and this morning I spent a lot of time licking it.

Ann was just about to go and do more shopping in IKEA and have the famous IKEA meatballs for lunch, but do you know what she said? She said, 'Molly, IKEA can wait. I think we'd better see if we can find a vet to look at your poorly paw. You probably need some antibiotics'.

Fortunately there is a vets just around the corner from our Edinburgh flat (everything is just around the corner from our Edinburgh flat). It was very nice at the vets. The receptionist gave me biscuits and the vet gave me biscuits and they both thought I was a very well behaved little collie.

And Ann was right; I did need antibiotics.

...........So now Ann is £93 poorer and hopefully my poorly paw will start to get better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.