Pimms in the sunshine

Today I went to work with Ann.  Going to work means that I don't get my afternoon walk until 5pm.  5pm is normally the time that I get my dinner.

However when Ann finished work she said, 'Molly, Ozzy, your very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, is coming to stay for a couple of nights so we'll walk over to his house, pick him up and walk home and that will be a nice long walk for you.'

Well, when we got to Ozzy's house, Margaret said, to Ann not me?! 'I've just made some Pimms.  Would you like one?'  Obviously it would have been very rude to refuse!!!

So the humans sat in the sunshine drinking Pimms and I had a lovely play in Ozzy's big garden.  I went looking for Izzy, the cat, cos I wanted to go chasing but I couldn't find her.  Boohoooo. 

And then we walked the long route home which took us an hour.  Ozzy's being a really good boy.  He's just having snooze time now.  I'm in 'hyper, annoying collie' mode.

I've had no sleep time today and Ann can't understand why I don't want to curl up with my gorgeous, golden retriever, boyfriend and have a snooze.

Apparently I can be really, really irritating sometimes??!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.