A word of warning.......................

NEVER, EVER, EVER, leave a gorgeous little collie like me, or a big fat ugly mutt for that matter in a car on a hot sunny day.

DOGS CAN DIE IF LEFT IN A HOT CAR!!!

This morning on my walk, I got soaked through to my skin because the rain was torrential. By the afternoon the sun had come out so Ann said, ‘Molly, I’ll take you swimming and then we’ll go to Tesco’.

By the time I’d had my swim the sun was really hot, so no way was Ann going to leave me sitting in the car while she traipsed around Tesco.

• If the temperature is 22C outside, the temperature inside a car can reach
47C in less than an hour.

• Leaving a car window open is NOT enough to keep us doggies cool.

• Heatstroke in dogs can be FATAL.

NEVER, EVER, EVER leave a dog in a car on a hot day.

For more information about keeping us gorgeous doggies cool in this hot weather, please look here.

Wall to wall sunshine is forecast for Cornwall tomorrow. Please do not ignore this warning......................







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.