No sleep time

I’ve been to work with Ann all day today. Going to work is totally exhausting. I don’t get any sleep time because there’s so much going on and I have to stay alert all day.

I had a short walk at 7am and then we walked to work.

The 'STAR linen hire empire' has grown so much since Ann started working there last year, that the business now has three ‘units’. There’s a huge laundry at Penzance where all the washing & ironing is done, there’s a unit in St Ives where loads of stuff is stored. And there’s the hub of the business where Ann works.

I like where Ann works because it’s right next to the horse field and I get to play in there at regular intervals. Today I found a yellow tennis ball so had a lovely play with that. Unfortunately there were no horses in the horse field today so I couldn’t go chasing.

However Ann left the office door open so I could see who was coming and going and just look who popped up to see us..........................

...................Tasha on her horse.

Matt (the STAR operations manager) took me out to meet her. Horses are bigger than me. And Ann gets cross if I chase horses because she says they will kick me. I was a bit scared of Tasha’s horse.

Working all day is very tiring for an old collie like me. I was in the office from 8.30 – 5.00. And then we had to walk home.

Ann said she’d take me for an extra walk tonight but to be honest I’m not bothered.
I’m lying flaked out on the sun terrace.

...............And Ann’s had a couple of glasses of wine and now she’s got to do a load of domesticated chores.

Happy Wednesday Night Blippers. xxx





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.