Big Bones!!!

Just look at the size of this????

Today Ann went to get her nails done.  And Roberta, her very lovely nail technician, had a huge bag full of yummy bones.  Roberta only has a weeny, teeny, gorgeous little terrier dog, called  Dave, and no way could he eat his way through all these bones so just look what Roberta has given me.  How big is this????  I sooooo, sooooo, sooooo,love Roberta.

Unfortunately Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, is staying with me until tomorrow so this big, massive bone has been put into the fridge and I’m going to have it tomorrow night instead of my dinner.  Yum, yum!!  Apparently I’m not getting it tonight because I’m in danger of going into ‘possessive  collie eating disorder mode’???

Roberta did say that she’d give Ann an extra bone so that Ozzy could also have one, but we’re not sure how delicate his tummy is?  The last time I had a bone like this I had eight huge poos the following day??!!

............And in other news...........................

We had both our morning and afternoon walks through fields that were totally overgrown with vegetation.  It’s alright for Ann ‘cos she was wearing trousers??? 

We’ve had lovely walks today but crashing around through all the undergrowth isn’t easy for a gorgeous little collie & a handsome retriever.  Our tummies have taken a bit of a bashing with nettles & prickly things???

..........And then when we got home........................ there was this pesky seagull on our sun terrace, just sitting there like he owned it?!  OK, he might of been a ‘she’ – we don’t know?  So obviously I had to go into ‘chase mode’ and scare it away.

.............Sometimes, it’s really exhausting being a gorgeous little collie dog???!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.