Where's the sun gone?

This morning on my walk it was mega hot. Then we walked to work (I’ve been in the office a lot this week) and it was mega hot.

..................And then the sun disappeared. Boohoo.

I’m becoming a bit more relaxed in the office; I actually managed to have some sleep time today, though obviously I have to sleep with one eye open so that I don’t miss anything that is going on.

Ann says having me in the office is a bit stressful at times. Today she was on the phone and spotted the postie approaching. I HATE, HATE, HATE posties. I do my most ferocious barking whenever I see a postie. Fortunately Ann managed to shut the office door and send a colleague out to prevent the postie from entering the building. That was a bit annoying – I like woofing at posties!!!

The good thing about the sun going in; I got to have a good run about in the horse field and a play with the tennis ball that I found yesterday. We don’t know where the horses have gone as we’ve not seen them for a few days. If the horses are in their field I’m not allowed to play with a ball. I would have had a quick trot around on my lead and that would have been it.

And if anyone’s interested; you can just see the trough at the far end of the field. I went zooming off, jumped into it, wallowed about a bit, made the tennis ball all wet & soggy and then went racing back to Ann.

................And now we’re home and Ann can’t even have a glass of wine on the sun terrace because the sun has disappeared.

Sunshine please come back!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.