Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Evening Light

Today is the 100 year rememberance of The Battle of The Somme. I've already taken a photograph of one of the Welsh tributes here . I've watched a couple of documentaries and news clips of it and the horrors are beyond imagination. I hope the UK always keeps its freedoms and never has to get involved in future wars.

After my evening job, I drove up to the top of my local mountain. The photograph is a view over the Welsh countryside to the Brecon Beacons in the distance, showing the evening light over it. The peaks from left to right are Corn Ddu, Pen-Y-Fan and The Cribbin.

I'm watching the Wales v Belgium Euro match tonight. Wales are 1-0 down after 11 minutes. Let's hope they can win and progress to the semi-finals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.