Last summer fair

I don't have to go again do I? I think from next year I can just drop off and run. The first ten minutes were unbearably boring then friends rocked up and the next 90mins flew by. On the way out, just before it all closed up I stopped by the bottle tombola. I love a bottle tombola but this had to be the worst one I had ever seen. £1 for 1 ticket, they still had a full table of wine left but refused to consider any end of fair offers. I accidentally picked up two tickets and she snatched the second one out of my hand. Miserable, tight bunch. Anyway, it was all made better by Will getting 12 fairy cakes for 30p. The cake stall know how to finish up for the day.

In other big news, my parents dining room is back open to the world. And we have v few plans this weekend, I can see a nice Saturday lie in on the cards.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.