Stairway to nowhere

There goes another bit of the Barbican highwalk :(  I used to like taking little random diversions across bits like this, but the options have diminished somewhat over the past few years.  I think one or two are due to be reinstated once all the construction is complete, but that's going to be a while yet.

Went over to the Barbican Centre at lunchtime with Char, looking for birthday presents for a couple of friends.  The shop there is great, and we also popped into the music shop too, which I've never been in before.  Bought a present in each :)

Tim suggested going out for dinner this evening, and who was I to argue?  We went to the Thai again - delicious - then came home to watch the excellent Wales-Belgium match.  My sweepstake selection is starting to look pretty good!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.