Europe, innit

I'd love to say that I took part in this demo, but Tim and I were actually on our way to meet my friend Lizzie, and happened upon it.  We did cheer them on for a few minutes though!

Met Liz at the National Portrait Gallery and we went to the BP Portrait Awards exhibition, as is traditional - we've been going every year for years now.  It was excellent as ever, and we all went to the Crypt at St Martin in the Fields afterwards for a coffee and a long old chat :)  It was Lizzie's birthday a couple of weeks ago, so we gave her presents, too, which seemed to go down rather well.

Came home and cooked up a massive veggie curry while Tim watched the F1 qualifying, caught up on my photos a bit, then watched the Italy Germany match - in fact, literally just finished watching the penalties.  Tense or what?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.