Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Spaghetti Juncture

No that's not a malapropism. Just a metaphor for a tangled mess that marks a turning point.

Had my telephone assessment for psychological therapy today. It was scheduled to last thirty minutes but lasted for sixty five. I don't know whether that's normal, but it certainly felt thorough and professional. And surprising. Clearly, I haven't been communicating with myself for a while.

The key message is: We're all frail. And despite thinking I knew better, I hadn't realised that. My issues are difficult but not tragic. The question is where do I go from here? A couple of weeks off work and some prozac are not the answer, just a start.

Watched the Somme coverage on TV tonight. That war killed and injured so many but I wonder how many more carried the trauma for the rest of their lives ... That really must have been a lesson in human frailty.

Anyway, today's big achievement was a very passable aubergine chilli. Appearances can be deceptive. It may have looked messy but it was very tasty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.