ciorstain

By ciorstain

Travelling

I got up early in order to be at the airport at 8 am.
Only hand luggage today. I was booked on Air France via Paris to Frankfurt. Best connection time wise. Usually I fly KLM.
Well, we boarded timely, but then stood at the gate for another hour. The KLM flight left nicely in time, as I could see from the window.
So I knew already that I would not make my connection in Paris, as there was only a layover of 45 minutes. Hmmmm!
We arrived in Paris just when my Frankfurt flight left, but AF had rebooked me on the next flight at 3 pm. 
I was not too concerned, as there were no meetings planned in the afternoon. I changed terminal and thought, nice, I will have lunch in the Air France Lounge, which is usually better than KLM. 
Unfortunately my departure gate was in some satellite terminal which had only a lounge of the site of my living room! The only food that was provided was croissants - not my favourite lunch, especially being wheat intolerant . I found a salad in a bistro and waited for my flight.
We departed in time and I was in FRA at 4:30 pm. While waiting for the airport shuttle I had a call with my boss, then continued waiting. 
After an hour or so, I started wondering, why there was no shuttle for my hotel, although I saw other hotel shuttles already passing 3 times ....
So I phoned my hotel and they told me, that they stopped picking up at Terminal 2 ... Doh! 
I decided to take a taxi and finally arrived in the Hotel at 6 pm!
I prepared some stuff for next days meeting and then waited for my friend Pe to come to go out for dinner.
She stuck in a traffic jam and arrived only a 9 pm.
But then we finally had a lovely dinner and I was back in my room at midnight.
What a day ..... I will not venture with other airlines again. 

The photo is taken at CDG airport, after boarding out of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.