ciorstain

By ciorstain

A long day

I had an early start and meeting at 8:30 am, which is 7:30 GMT - so not my preferred time really.
However, meeting went ok and then I went for lunch with a colleague. Same place as my Pe and I went the night before. I like that restaurant, It has a big beer garden and it's nice to be able to sit out side. Nothing that we are doing too often in Scotland.
In the afternoon we had another meeting nearby the airport in our posh offices.
My flight home was at 7:20 pm. KLM this time all way.
I was travelling business class, does also not happen often, but economy was fully booked.
After 2 short flights with nice light and fresh food, I arrived in Glasgow.
Being on seat 1A means, you are out first, first at passport control AND with only hand luggage out of the airport only 10 minutes after landing! Great!
I was home 10:30 pm and Neil was waiting with more food for me :)
The rest was relaxed and I was happy to be back home.

The photo is taken when we were starting in Amsterdam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.