Saturday - YES!

Today I slept as long as I could. Had an appointment for my nails at Helaine's at 12 pm.
I just made it!
Was good to catch up with the gossip and I left after 2 hours with lovely purple nails.
I went back home. Nail was still in slob mode at his computer.
We had breakfast together and decided to try to get some food and coffee as well as birthday cards for my dad and Pe.
We only made it to Queen Margaret Drive, got the cards and went to Sara's for a coffee.
We were so tired - the coffee did not help.
We walked back home and went on the couch and watched 2 Tarrantino Films in a row. ate some left overs and collapsed into bed after midnight.

So that's me having almost caught up with blip :)
I am away again on Monday. 6 am flight to go to Budapest. Meetings and then on Tuesday morning we drive to Bratislava.
I will be back in Glasgow on Wednesday afternoon. 
On Thursday Neil and I will fly to Frankfurt (again the 6 am flight) to go and see my father. He is celebrating his 80th birthday! We will only be back Sunday night. No internet in our family weekend home ....

I might not be able to catch up with all your journals until after next week.
Apologies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.