Same day Blip today!

I had a lot of back-blipping to do this morning. I don't think I have ever fallen that much behind!
After doing the blips I started packing for tomorrow. I will travel light. I cannot bear the thought of KLM again losing my case. I am only one night in Budapest and in the morning on Tuesday we will drive to Bratislava. I will only stay another night there. So I will not need much.
Neil and I had late breakfast after 2 pm and then discussed what we need to get. I am practically not there all week and we fly together to Germany on Thursday until Sunday night. Neil then sets off to Saudi the following Tuesday for over a week until we go to Berlin on the 20th for a holiday (maybe!).
I wanted to try a new (not new but new to me) at Kelvinbridge and Neil offered to do the shopping on his own later. 
Glasgow is cold and wet today. We had a - let's call it refreshing - walk along the river to get to Kelvin Pocket. The coffee was good and we chatted about the next weeks and how much we have on. Although we are on holiday end of July I fear work will catch me. My demanding customer probably invites all suppliers for presentation the first week of August .... ! That would mean I need to prepare in my holidays. It seems to never stop :(. I am currently fighting for not getting another customer on top of that one. I think I am winning - if not they can make my papers ready. I will not take more. I do not have the salary that substitutes life - and I do not know if I want that either. Work dictates my life already more than enough!
Let's see what happens.
I walked Neil to the car and got home.
I need to finish packing and decide what to wear on the journey. I will not be able to think about that at 4 am in the morning. I hate travelling in biz outfit, but I am going directly to meetings in Budapest.
I am looking forward to be back home on Wednesday and get ready for a hopefully relaxed weekend in Germany. 

Todays Blip: Kelvin Pocket - the not so new new Café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.