Nine Inch Nails

I again continued sleeping in the morning and only got up late. But work is VERY quiet and I am enjoying having less pressure and live a bit more of my life. It will change soon enough again.
I went to the Markethall between calls and had a galette and a café au lait.
Great food to keep me going for a long time. Had a chat with Nardin, the Iranian guy that works there. We actually had a longer chat on Saturday, that's why I know his name. He is funny - often grumpy - but a character.
I had to be back at 3 pm to run a call for Jack. That done I had to finish a few things off and then it was time to get ready for the Nin Inch Nails gig tonight. As usual we left the house later as planned but were there before 8 pm. It was at the Zitadelle Spandau and an Openair.
We met Fiona and Ke, who were there since it had opened the doors. We had a beer and waited for Mr. Reznor to hit the stage. 
We were standing at the side and never saw the full stage. Well, since I am short I anyway never see the full stage :)
I think they should sort the auddinece by size, then everyon could see something.
The gig was ok but short and he did not play my favourite song. All im all I would not rush back. I expected more from this.

After the show it was quite crowded to get out. They had to do some crowd control du to the draw bridge leading to the venue - an ord fortress.
We got out and entered a totally packed U-Bahn and made the way back via 23 stops! Fiona and Kevin came with us and we had a late night drink at the Clash Bar.
We were home after 1 am. KEv and Fiona took a taxi. They will be leaving tomorrow.

Did not get any reasonable photo of the band, thus posting a crowd photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.