Schweizer Frühstück

We got up at 9 am and packed. We only travelled with 1 case as the stay was short and we will be back in 2 weeks. So packing and tidying was quickly done.

We went for breakfast and tried another long established place we had never been to: Café Atlantik.
There seems to be a theme on Bergmann Strasse: Café Atlantik and close to it Café am Meer (Café at the sea) ... no idea why.
However, we had good breakfast! And far too much for me ....!

We finished packing, closed the flat and took the U-Bahn to Schönefeld this time.
KLM was hellish expensive, therfore we booked Easyjet back.
Last time we flew Easyjet a few years back, it was such an annoying experience and we did not do it again. But today it was very pleasant, apart from the waiting for boarding.
And a direct flight home is nice.
We were in our flat just after 5 pm and unpacked.
Then Vera phoned and thanked for the birthday wishes I sent her on Saturday and told me that she was finally engaged! Her boyfriend did propose AND in the way she wanted it :).
She was very very happy and it was lovely to hear that.
Neil and I then set off for a coffee at Perch and Rest and caught up with Joseph.

Now we are home and considering a relaxed rest of the evening on the couch.
We have been quite active the last few days being out every night, so some quiet time on the couch is appreciated.

Tomorrow is my first day working for myself. There is a lot to do to develop my neglected Photography Business. I look forward to starting at it make it work :)

Blipping my tasty breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.