I Listen - tell me something - anything ....

When we split from Kevin and Fiona in the early morning hours, we agreed to get in touch when we surface.
The plan was to meet at some point before 4 pm at Arkona Platz for the flea market and then move on to Mauerpark
I think we got up around midday, Neil had breakfast and then we walked over the local fleamarket, went for a coffee at ChapterOne then too the U-Bahn to Prenzlauer Berg.
Kev and Fiona were there before us. We browsed the stalls, caught up with some of the sellers we know and I bought of course some vintage WMF. It was a real bargain and I was happy.
We walked to Mauerpark and wandered around looking at what is there. 
The weather was great!
I had a grilled fish at Mauersegler and then we found Kevin and Fiona again at the bear pit karaoke.
At about 6 we left and walked to Bämeräng, our favourite Rock Café, only to find out it was closed again!
We were all a bit tired and Neil and I decided to get home and have a relaxed evening.
Tomorrow is the Nine Inch Nails concert and we need to be fit.
Kev and Fiona went their own ways.
At home I tried to catch up with my photos and Neil practised German.
Not sure how early we were in bed, but I recall it was before midnight.

Blipping what caught my eye at Mauerpark! Love this and she always had someone she could listen to.
Her contribution to World Peace. I loved it. The listening also came with a hug I saw! Unfortunately this guy had a lot to say and Fiona did not get a chance to sit down there. With her red dress (Fiona's) it would have been the perfect photo of 2 woman in red :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.