Trip to Budapest

3:30 am getting up was awful! 5 am at airport - departure at 6 am.
Via AMS as usual. I arrived in Budapest at 1:15 pm and was collected by my colleague. We had a quick lunch and went to the office to prepare the meeting tomorrow.
They of course had nothing prepared although I asked them several times. So I was not amused!
In the end they got my point and we prepared bullet points and my colleague promised he will do a night shift to put it all together.
And apologised not having listened to me!
I was in the hotel after 9 pm only but was glad that the work was not left with me for a change.
I had dinner in the hotel and went to bed with the prospect of another early rise tomorrow: 5:30 am as we have to drive to Bratislava.

The Blip is the impressive parliament building at the Danube river. It was in Front of the Hotel, otherwise I would not have seen anything :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.