Roxanne

Washing out and it even stayed on the line so I could bring it in when it was dry.  Not venturing too far today in case I do a Mary Poppins.

Yesterday wasn't an appropriate day to talk about my hospital visit so I'll bore you with it today instead.  A return visit to the consultant who carried out my operation to make sure all was well.  I congratulated him on his needlework and he seemed pleased with the way the swelling was going down and said the knobbly bits at each end would disappear in time.  The parathyroid gland which was stuck in the thyroid was definitely abnormal and had needed removing but the other was quite healthy.  I did ask if he was going to put it back, but the answer was a definite no.

No more need to take calcium or vitamin D tablets and I can probably come off the Alendronic Acid, although I have to discuss this with my GP.  I also need a further blood test next week to make sure everything has settled down as it should.

As for the osteoporosis, it's impossible to improve the situation, but it has stabilised, which is the best that can be hoped for, and I'll just have to try and stay upright to avoid any broken bones.

Oh, I forgot. Mr Fish stuck a probe up my nose to check he hadn't damaged my voice box. I did ask if he could take my word for it that it was fine but I got an emphatic no. Have you ever tried swallowing with an anaesthetised throat?

This is my very prolific Geranium Roxanne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.