The death stare

I visited #1 daughter this afternoon.  'Ameer' (thus named because he spends a lot of time standing up on his hind legs imitating a Meerkat) and who belongs to said daughter, saw me off the premises but then saw a dog - hence the death stare!!  He's a great cat, full of personality and bravado but on the quiet I think he's a bit of a scaredy cat when it comes to dogs!  The dog was a dear little Westie who passed by jauntily and didn't seem to be  fazed by Ameer's posturing!!

I've been working on one of my big 'to do' lists today;  got three things done which included getting the sewing machine (new toy) out and actually doing some sewing (shortening, would you believe?) and repairing a well-loved T-shirt.  The thing which took the longest was .....  threading the needle!!!

Some sunshine today but interspersed, as usual, by heavy showers.  Mr T has gone up to the Gliding Club but I have yet to hear if there has been any good flying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.