Busy

Off to Cornwall tomorrow for THREE whole weeks ........ excited??  Well, what do you think!!  And another excited looking Bee in extra.

I'm pleased to say I've accomplished a lot today and the weather is gorgeous again: I've packed, started the packing, shopped, finished off a mountain of ironing, painted my nails, toes and fingers, given the large pots masses of water (I have a friend coming in to keep them topped up whilst we're away), made telephone calls to friends and family to advise of imminent departure, the best of which was to my B-in-L who suffered a debilitating stroke some 18 months ago and lost all of his right side and his speech, but today I had a more than recognisable conversation with him.  Finally I got to spend time with a special lady who lost her wonderful husband to cancer a few weeks ago and who is suffering from the hateful disease herself;  after ever more aggressive rounds of chemo she gets the results tomorrow.  I'm keeping everything crossed for her.  This special lady taught, tried to/attempted to teach me to paint many years ago so it was wonderful to see all her beautiful work around her house. I took some photos of her latest work, a last holiday in Wales and a beautiful oil painting of Laugharne Castle with Dylan Thomas's famous Boathouse just in view to show you, but I appear to be  having a bit of a clumsy day as  I deleted all the photos before I uploaded them and I've broken something as well. 

Ooooops, Mr T's back from the skies so my next job is cooking the dinner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.