Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Happy blip day

I wanted to have a really happy shot for my 200th blip and as I've been meaning to photograph the lavender fields for a few days now, I thought I'd treat myself this morning. Little did I realise that English lavender fields are nothing like the great abundant Provencal fields - the bushes are quite small and there's other stuff growing here and there. However, as these fields produced all the lavender for the Olympic bouquets, I guess it has to be top quality.

The yellow flowers are ragwort, which is everywhere at the moment. It's poisonous to cattle and horses, but no-one seems to take it out of the fields any more, so presumably the animals have learned to eat round it. I've also been wanting to blip it for a while as it's such a feature.

So no shots of fat purple lines sweeping down the hillside, instead a mix of purple and yellow and a splash of sunshine. And, yes, in case you ask, there are 200 flowerheads in this pic, I counted them for my blip :))

Happy Monday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.