Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sun in a cloudy sky

Sorry, when I posted this this morning I think I must have had my head up my b****m. What I meant to say first was - thank you all so much for your lovely messages, hearts and stars yesterday for my 200th. You are lovely and what makes this site such a joy to be part of. Thank you!

Not much of a day today for all those poor atheletes, is it, but perhaps they prefer to keep cool. And good luck to them!

So this is my sun for a grey day, which had the added advantage I didn't need to walk in the rain for the shot. As I'm a tad on the tired side I'm grateful for that - and at lunchtime I have to have more blood tests, so that's another possible blip time splatted (no, there's nothing wrong, I just have to have them).

What are the positives for the day? Well, my garden is looking very pretty and I don't have to water the rather large number of pots, which is a definite plus! Also I'm reading a book about the ancient Olympic Games, which is fun. I gather their opening ceremony included the sacrifice of 100 white bulls - substitute your least favourite polititians, bankers or current Room 101 hates and I think we'd even have Danny Boyle's extravaganza beat :))

Carpe diem, kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.