Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Rose

I'm not actually a big rose fan but I liked this one that I saw on walkies resting against a brick wall.

Slow news day here...hall is decorated, so was Stella (getting white gloss paint off of a black dog isn't as simple as you may think!) the sky has stayed dry and I'm going out this evening for the first time on a Saturday night since I can't remember when! 

I wasn't going to and possibly rolled my eyes when it was just a pub crawl and night club thing announced by the Ely Friends, but, then I realised, as I'll be driving, I can leave whenever I like! So, I said I'd pop along for a couple of hours to say hello to a couple of friendly faces and a couple of new ones. One of the new ones asked if anyone was from my village and could give him a lift home. I replied that I was but was also not staying out long but he said he didn't mind and being able to get home was more important than staying out till silly o' clock. I already think we'll get on well!

Facebook friends know I'm giving a stranger a lift and will be checking in with them so they know I'm OK. Isn't it a horrid world we live in that we have to be worried about each other like that? 

What I was going to wear turned out to be (and look) 2 sizes too big now so off for a further rummage! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.