Early Morning Fields

It's freezing!
I had to remind myself to put a jumper on rather then wandering around in a t-shirt, complaining about being cold and puttting the heating on!
As I'm spending the day on the sofa watching the Olympics I may well go and get my duvet to snuggle under. Lovely!
The Little Misses were in school by 8.50am this morning- a new personal best! And then I headed home for the sofa (via a cornfield!) for some uninterrupted TV watching. Tea in hand, crumpets in the toaster.... Woohoo!!
I keep thinking of things I meant to write in recent Blips but forgot! I think about them during the day but when it comes to Blip-time they go out of my head!
For example, when I talked about the house I grew up in here I forgot to say that it was called The Straw House which is where my journal name comes from.
It's also part of my email address. Hotmail was just appearing when I was off on my travels after University and when I was thinking of a name, so far away from home, I liked the idea of it being a little piece of my childhood! Fifteen years on I still use it!
Must buy a lottery ticket and buy that house......
The other thing I forgot to say was thank you to Mr K for yesterday's Blip.
Coming back from the party yesterday we drove down beautiful country lanes in the middle of nowhere! Rolling cornfields, stormy skies, sun, rain and rainbows..... I kept saying "Ooh, that would be a good Blip" as we drove past lay-bys and gates offering lovely views. Mr K kept asking if we should stop and I kept saying not to worry, we'd missed it! Eventually, after one more "oh look at that" from me, he slammed on the brakes and reversed back to the gate of a field and insisted I got out in the rain and take some photos.
I'm glad he did!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.