Tailgating

The Little Misses had a lovely time today on Milton Keynes beach. We did digging and sand castle building and treasure hunting. Miss E never fails to be amazed when the 10p treasure appears in the sand where she's digging. And never seems to twig that there's only one coin. She just keeps giving "them" to me to look after. Bless her!
She's always very willing to suspend disbelief which I think is a lovely trait.
When we got back to the car they sat on the tailgate for ages eating crisps and apples. As I was getting my camera Miss E started swinging her legs and singing "Lord of the Dance" at the top of her voice and gained quite an audience of passers-by (passer-bys?!!)
It was very sweet but I couldn't help feeling it made us seem like religious fanatics! Ha ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.