Carnival Time!

What a day!  I've been wanting a new camera to replace my Canon40D for a few months if not longer.  This morning Ro and I sat in bed looking up camera comparisons, checking which camera other people were using etc.  Finally we wondered about the mirrorless cameras and I was virtually set on getting the Olympus stylus 1 when a comparison with my Powershot showed the Powershot to be  better in low light conditions.  Admittedly mine does not have the fantastic zoom power of the Olympus. So, still undecided, we got up and had some lunch and headed off to the Trafford centre.

We arrived in time to see the Carnival - a wonderful happy, dancing, joyous piece of indoor magic!!  I chose this photo because the girl is dancing with the puppet!  But more photos can be seen on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.