Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Last Night's Light Show

   Almost every night, especially after a rainy day, I get the most intense light show at sunset.  Tonight I tried to capture the brillant red light as reflected on some trees.  I perhaps, should of cropped the photo closer, but I didn't want to  loose the the blues on the left which made the crescent leaves,  the blue grass, the green vines crawling up the trees, or the red trees.  If you look closely, on the right, you see a black line, which is really a shadow of a tree and then my mailbox across the street.  It is the post and the box.  
   This is probably the closest thing to an abstract I have been drawn to, as I am a realist, liking things as they are.  But, this photo caught me and I couldn't resist posting it just as it was taken from the camera.
   Have a Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.