Day 3: Dorset

Quite a day! It started dull and there was a worry that my bus might not turn up, as there was supposed to be a strike. It DID turn up, and I had a great journey from Bridport to Weymouth. However, the driver informed me that there was a good chance my next bus - Weymouth to Poole would not run. To cut a long story short, it was the only bus to be cancelled. Of course I was gutted as it meantI would not complete the whole journey by bus pass.however, my improvised solution did turn out well. I was just in time for a replacement train service, and having made it to Poole, had some amazing luck with bus connections. I arrived in Lymington to glorious sunshine, time to do some planning for the next couple of days, and have a wonderful walk down to the harbour and along the waterside. I finally had time to take a few photos and had a hard choice, but I decided on one from this morning, as I was working out my Plan B.
Tomorrow could be challenging, as I have to navigate my way around Southampton and Portsmouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.