Day 4: Hampshire

Not the best day of my journey so far, although the connections went smoothly. Apart from an hour this morning when the sun tried to break through, it has been grey and gloomy. The scenery has been mostly urban and suburban, with a short burst of New Forest, and some fine harbour views in Portsmouth. I had a little slack in my schedule, but nowhere really tempted me, so I got to Littlehampton and found my accommodation (very nice) and had a little play with my favourite shot of the day. A stroll by the river and a delicious Thai seafood curry.
Well, 2000 Blips without a gap! I'm so glad that Blip and I are still afloat! I've had quite a long break from commenting, so a big thank you to those friends who have stuck with me. I will try and get back into it soon!
At the risk of being over-confident, the next 3 days of my bus pass adventure look plain sailing. Accommodation is booked, and buses are straightforward and frequent, so I'm hoping to have a more relaxed conclusion to my trip.
I'm looking forward to a Blipmeet at Chatsworth next Saturday.... Would be nice to see anyone who can make it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.