Day 5 West Sussex

I'm using the county where I began my day as my title and today my point of departure was Littlehampton in West Sussex. Buses have become more frequent, which give me a bit more flexibility and I'd hoped to have an hour or so in Brighton, somewhere I've never been but traffic was gridlocked and when I finally got off and checked my next departure, information displays showed that a march in the city had caused major delays and some cancellations, so I didn't want to take any chances. I took the first available bus to Eastbourne, where I had my break, had some refreshments and took some photos (this one, for example) The journey between Brighton and Eastbourne was one of the nicest so far with stunning views from the top deck in lovely sunshine. I finished the day in Hastings.. Nearing the end of my journey now.

A big thank you to everyone for the kind comments yesterday on my 2000 blip. I will get back to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.