Puffin' but Flying

Puffin'  oh yes but I did it! Inner Farne this afternoon was pure magic - it really was.  It's funny that when I'm doing what I really want to do like my photography I am immune to my surroundings: people, weather such as wind and deluges of rain, pain in my foot ...all sent to try us but I was flying! 

Puffins fly at speeds of 48-55 mph reaching 400 wing beats a minute and for such a tiny bird it's a necessity avoiding the gulls who lie in wait for them to rob them distressingly of their hard earned catch!

For me it was the perfect day but not too sure Hubs enjoyed the blankets of rain sweeping over from time to time. However when the clouds passed the sun was beautiful and what nicer place to be than on the English coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.