FIREWORKS AT THE KRUKENBURG

Yesterday night Piet Hein and I watched on our smart TV the movie The Scarlet Pimpernel (on youtube). We had started late, because I had been commenting in Blipland as I usually do in the evenings.
At some point very late in the night, I thought it was it was after twelve o'clock,  fireworks started. We took a break in the movie, and we saw all wonderful figures develop and amazing colours too.
I quickly grabbed my camera, it had still the macro lens on, but since I did not know how long it would last, I skipped the changing of lenses and took two or three pictures.
And this one I liked the best.
Today we had a terribly busy day. I had showed Piet Hein at a time when it rained heavily, that the water came through the drainpipe where two were connected. This morning Piet Hein who had done already a little job, disconnected the pipes and saw that the water could not flow down.
So he started to find a solution for this problem. And was busy with it all day. One has to be inventive, I can tell you that. But in the end it was fixed and we both happy.
In the meantime I was cleaning the outside steps of undesired plants, and also the path of flatstones towards it. At 5 pm I had done most of it and could rest a bit. Of course we ate spaghetti, we always do on such days.
Now I post my photo and write my story. Tomorrow I will be back for browsing and commenting, as I feel too tired for it right now.

My haiku:

My childish oh's and aw's
Were missing at this time of
Late amazement

And the proverb:

I am not the first, and shall not be the last.

Ancrene Riwle 86.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.