HOVERFLY ENJOYING A YELLOW FLOWER

A busy day, gardenwise! In the early morning I had been awake for a much too long time. Milling thoughts, milling body too.
Later when the day had started (rather late) I wondered why I had been preoccupied in that useless (?) way. Problems, if there are any, can so much easier solved when one has a possibility to do something about it.
In a bit more than a week we will travel to The Hague. In the middle of out stay there we will celebrate the 50th anniversary of his marriage.
A great reason for our visit.
Piet Hein (and I too?) will have lots of fun swimming in the North Sea again, the water not really warm, 16 o Celsius.

My haiku:

The yellow flowers
Love my garden in summer
Ever more appear

And the proverb:

It is better driving a flock than one.

1664 J. Wilson, Andron. Comn. III.
The people are like sheep - it's better driving A Flock than one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.