THE FLY ON THE BALUSTRADE

Piet Hein spotted this amazing creature and we both took some pictures.
I went through the different and so (many) flies in my guidebook, but could not define what kind she was. She had anyway a sting at the end of her body.
I worked in the garden in the morning, making a bit space for the poor plants underneath the bushes.
And in the afternoon we drove to Beverungen and Höxter for some errands.
Now we have bought an arch for the New Dawn Rose, because one hardly could walk under it. My hat got pricked all the time.
I somehow rose arches and now it is the first time that I have got one, I am thrilled how it will look.

My haiku:

She landed and went
Away as soon as she felt
The session was over

And the proverb:

He/She has a hole under his/her nose that all his/her money runs into.

1611  Cotgrave S.V.  'Soulier'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.