The Coot Babies

have grown up quickly, but are still asking parents for food....

Meanwhile at the lake I also saw more 'tiny' coot babies and ducklings today along with the usual array of goslings etc....

Church, where I heard that one of my best friends lost her father early this morning.

Then into the garden I went!  I've mowed the grass patch, trimmed the overgrown miniature willow tree and cleared a bed in front of the house.  This evening I watered my lovely flowers and trimmed some back :)

Late this afternoon I went to the lake for a walk.  It was still very busy (screaming kids, dogs running into the algae covered water etc and frightening the birds :() but I managed to find a fairly quiet spot where I saw the Coot Babies and on my way back to the car I saw the tiny Ducklings . (there were just two) :)

More in flickr :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.