A time for everything

By turnx3

Rocher du Vert Galant

Sunday
Another grey day, but at least it stayed dry! Our afternoon walk took us to the Rochers des Demoiselles - a walk we had done some of once before, but some time ago, so it seemed pretty fresh. No matter how many times we walk in the Forest, I never fail to be be amazed and fascinated how this unique landscape has formed - the multitude of huge, weirdly shaped boulders. We passed very few walkers - much of the time we seemed to have the Forest to ourselves. I had been watching some Wimbledon after lunch - Tsonga v Isner. We left it when they were about 7 all in the fifth set. I was reluctant to leave it, but it's a good job we did, since Tsonga finally won it 19-17! I'd never have got my walk in! Currently half watching France v Iceland, but unfortunately it's too one-sided. I suppose I should be supporting France since that's where we're currently living, but I like to support the underdog!

One year ago Walk by the river

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.