Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Better

TSM took me back to the Cotswolds for a one night stay in our honeymoon hotel from 14 years ago. Lovely short walks in Lechlade, where this shot was taken, Lower Slaughter, and Burford. Beautiful day. Actually managed to avoid any serious tiredness although I had my moments. Still, an improvement on recently.

Think one of the reasons was that everything was in bite sized chunks; short walk, stop for a drink / something to eat as a pattern to the day. Also - luxury - had a bath in the hotel which was really nice. Lay there in the hot water with a book, something I haven't done for years.

Completely shattered come 10pm and wondering what the night will bring as the hotel floor is probably at an angle of about 12% and the mattress is one of those that is so saggy in the middle that it might be like sleeping in a hammock... that's authentic English country hotels for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.