Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Lost in translation?

I spent a lovely day by the pool at a swanky hotel in town thanks to my friend Anna who is a member of the leisure club. We planned to have lunch on the terrace a few floors below - having first asked whether it was open during the day.

Imagine our surprise & considerable disappointment when we arrived to discover that yes it was open but not actually serving anything!!! That will teach me to choose my words more carefully in future...

]March Hare: then you should say what you mean.
Alice: I do; at least I mean what I say... That's the same thing you know.
Hatter: Not the same thing a bit! Why, you might just as well say that, ' I see what I eat,' is the same as 'I eat what I see!'
Lewis Carroll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.