Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

The Love Bite

Last September, Hatchlands Park took in two donkeys from the rescue sanctuary. Twelve year old Morris is white and Callum, who is brown, is nine. 

My dogs are rather peculiar. They ignore most dogs but have to go and say hello to their equine friends when I take them into the park for a walk.  In truth, Maera has found she can just nip through the fence and fit into one of their water troughs! The donkeys seem to enjoy their few minutes of company and trot over to greet the mutts  as soon as they see them.  As we left them today, Callum decided to nuzzle up to Morris and I just caught the moment when he was given a gentle bite.  


It is Mono Monday, so for once I'm joining in and you may prefer this image to one of my daily bugs.  :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.