Easingwold circular

Poppy fields, quaint villages and extensive flat views.  It was a very different outing today.  

My legs felt on good form so, with Rich having to spend one of his Monday Fundays working from home, I headed out north-east on the flat (mostly!)

It was a ride Rich had done a few weeks ago so I knew what to expect and was quite keen to test my legs out for two days running.  With the sun shining and simple undulations under my wheels it was rather relaxing.  That's not to say I didn't get tired, but I didn't need to stop at the halfway point which was Easingwold and continued on round to Wetherby before taking on board my usual baked potato with cheese, latte and a glass of water (remarkably similar yesterday!)  I sat outside and enjoyed a quick exchange with the ladies sitting next to me before heading off for the last 20 miles.

Despite there being a number of pretty views including this one, which had me backtracking for a photo, I still find more pleasure in cycling in the Dales.  The landscape, I think, will always draw me in and villages, hedgerows and fields, however beautiful in the sunshine, just don't give the same planet feelings that I get in the hills and I end up pondering how long it will take me to get home and having to remind myself to live in the moment.

It was though, a beautiful day's cycling, my legs would not have tolerated hills today and it's been a change to do something completely different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.