I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Enjoying the Fireworks

I love fireworks! Over the past few years I have attempted to get an awesome picture, but have not accomplished that. This year, I decided that I am leaving my camera at home and I am just going to enjoy the experience and oooh and aaah over other people's photos.

When I woke up this morning I thought that I would go out and get some shots of trees at a strip mall that are colored lights instead of leaves, thinking this would be my "fireworks" photo. (extra) This did not turn out like I had "pictured" in my mind, so I wandered up the street to the shopping  mall to play with my fish eye lens a bit.

It was nice to be the only person there and roam around to my hearts content. I did learn that the lights are turned off at 5:30am, so I was glad I had finished up my photo safari when I learned that fact.

I am grateful to be able to sit back, celebrate, and enjoy being a part of this great country. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.