I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Quite the Triangle

This morning, while I was at my computer, I heard this incessant chirping. When I brought up the blinds I saw a baby robin sitting on the ledge of my window. Dad was not far away, so I think the little one was telling him that he flew to the ledge and that deserved a big fat worm!

Needless to say, my humming birds were not happy at all. I love that Dad is sitting on the neighbor's roof, watching over his baby as the hummingbird is feeding and watching the baby, while the baby is quite oblivious to the stress he has put on all concerned.  

The extra photo is the humming bird trying to get rid of this bigger thing from his territory is going to be worth the effort. (Take a look at the baby's eyebrows in the second extra)

I am grateful that my blip for today landed on my window ledge and gave me a wonderful opportunity to watch the antics of these delightful birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.