I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

I Am Addicted to Hummingbirds

I can't help myself. Sitting in the morning light watching the activity around the feeders is good for my soul. (Also, Bunker loves the company)

This is a male Black Chinned Hummingbird. They have the most beautiful band of purple at their throat if caught in the light just right. You can see a glimpse of it on this guy.

I decided to stop down my aperture in order to get more than one in focus. It worked! The two extras are female Annas at the feeder. One has two and the other, if you look closely, there are three.

I had a major accomplishment yesterday. With some time management, I was able to fix and BBQ hamburgers for dinner last night. I am sabotaging myself by showing that I am capable, but there is just so much "Uber Eats" one can consume. I am craving home cooking and since I am the only one that does it....

I am grateful for the many people who have cheered me on through this wholes process. You will never know how much that has meant to me and my healing process. Every day gets so much better. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.