It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Razor Sharp!

In light of recently happenings , my woes have been nothing. I haven't done a blip in the last few weeks simply because I've not had my camera out. But what a few weeks it's been. A bunch of leeches feeding off the intellectually naïve  and undereducated is beyond disgusting!
 
It was a massive day for me today though. I was doing ParkRun after nearly a year after getting a wee injury.  It is a neuroma, an inflamed nerve in my toe. It happened on a run on my birthday last year and it's been a constant nagging pain since. It's been sore to walk and impossible to run. Although I've been able to bike and swim, I've not had any proper goals to aim for. It's been especially when my whole life revolves round sport, work, home and hobby!
 
But it's started to get better, desensitised, and although being like the poor, always there, it's manageable.  I'm now able to run 5-6km without it being too bad. Therefore, I decided to join Rosemary and Izzy down at Cramond to get a little benchmark down. The goal was simply to enjoy myself and be grateful that I could run.
 
Normally, I would start towards the front, but this time no……. Back with the masses! The 1st km was still too fast but 25 seconds slower than normal. I settled down into my running, imagining I had Daz Smith watching…."Run tall, engage those hips…….".  Rosemary was soon out of sight! I hit the turn and a wall of wind but smiled. A young lad was struggling so I told him to tuck in behind me and relax. He did.
 
I was tired by 4km and people were passing me quickly! "No worries" I thought and then some bloke sprinted past me to pip me on the line! Ha……I gave him a tap on the back, faking a 'well done' and secretly thinking that I'd normally be able to hop faster than the cock!
 

The rest of day was quiet. We went out for lunch and then home for me to sleep the afternoon. My new razors came, Russian ones, hence the blip. Would you believe, it's next to impossible to buy double edged razors in most chemists. This is despite them being a 10th of the cost of the cartridge ones, giving by far a superior shave and lasting longer. That's capitalism for you……..make a product that doesn't last very long, is of less good quality and 'add value' through marketing the f%£k out of it. My 'top end' shave soap offers similar value.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.