It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Sunset Swim

I was feeling a bit crook today , little cough and a runny nose. Regardless, Rosemary and I pedalled to Porty to meet Izzy. We got changed and headed out running with me doing a 6km loop including the Figgy Park and them heading up Arthur's Seat. I was back way before them, got a great coffee from The Green Van and sat on the prom, chatting with the Wild One Swimmers until the girls got back.
 
We then headed into the deep, doing a 2km swim. I just about managed to stay with Rosemary and Izz for the duration. There was a really strong wind, which was making the water choppy and hard going but fun. I was low on energy by this stage and was glad when we got to The Beach House for lunch! I was unnaturally ravenous and even finished off  with a large ice-cream. 
 

Even on the cycle home I felt exhausted and had my second afternoon doze of the weekend. I then did some coach 'paperwork' and then it was out to the supermarket! I had a wee wander down to the harbour after dinner to catch the sunset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.