6.30 am

Here is Ben waiting for his lift to college for the start of a Geography field trip to Sicily.  I woke at 4.30am worrying that I wouldn't wake at  5.45am to wake him up, and never got back to sleep...I'm sure many of you parents are familiar with this phenomenon.

Consequently I'm very tired.

James has had a week of chillin'  a large amount of sleeping and catching up with his girlfriend, and I have thus far tolerated that his body does not appear to function before 1pm.  He is a night owl and is always awake/computering after the rest of the house is  has retired...

My mission now is to train him to keep more sociable hours for the rest of the summer holiday.  This morning before I left for work I wrote him a list of jobs that he could choose from, but which needed doing.  He chose to make the tea tonight (Jamie Oliver satay and noodles, and it was delicious).

He even tidied up too whilst I went to my camera club meeting.  Bravo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.